Hi and welcome!

I am so excited to showcase a sample of my knitting and make this site one of your frequent reads!  I would like my blog to showcase “interesting stuff”, i.e., various types of knitted items, upcoming events, interesting articles, “how-to’s, unique yarns and really cute patterns that you can use at home. Not only is there so much that I want to share with you, but there is also so much to learn; knitting has been around for a really long time.  Did you know that socks were found in Egyptian tombs dating back to around 3A.D. when Egypt was a part of the Roman Empire (Gordon, O. Knitting: how it all began)?

For those of you who aren’t interested in taking up a new hobby.  I do feature my designs for sale on the “Products” page.  Follow the PayPal links for quick and easy checkout.  Don’t see what you’re looking for?  Message me, I would be happy to help you with a creative idea.

This is a growing adventure, so come along, share your ideas, interesting finds, experiences and, of course, your knitting!

Nancy

Leave a Reply

