Thanksgiving!

Well, I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving, I know I did.  I ate so many great dishes that my daughter made.  Mmm, and I got several containers of leftovers!  And the desserts, the absolute best molasses cookies.  I have to thank everyone for a great Black Friday weekend and for checking out my blog.  It was awesome!

I also have to thank my friend Courtney of Sweet Tooth Sweet Life for featuring some of my knitting items on her blog.  Courtney’s blog is definitely one to check out if you want to learn more about family, health, and fitness.  I highly recommend it.

Watch for more to come.  Let me know what you are interested in – what would you like to learn more about, talk about, or show me?  Send me your pictures!  I would love to see some of your work.

Over the weekend, I started working on a new project.  They are officially called “Long Wristers”.  They are basically fingerless gloves that are knitted long enough to go up to your elbows.  I’m working them in Lion Brand yarn called Aurora.  It is a medium worsted weight yarn in multicolored pinks, berry and blues.  It will look great and keep you warm in a k1p1 ribbing.  It will go with all kinds of outfits and is fun to make!  Pictures to follow.

Talk to you soon,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

