More snow!

Well, we really got hit this time with lots of snow over the weekend.  They estimated that it was about a foot of snow fell from Saturday afternoon to early Sunday morning.  I was warm inside my house with my puppy, knitting away.  I finished the little earflap hat, pictures to come. The wristers are almost done also, but I haven’t touched the sweater.  Don’t worry, its still in my knitting bowl in my room, calling to me.

IMG_0784

So, it’s time to look for another project to begin.  I do have a couple of orders to complete, but I want to look for something else to work on.  Any suggestions?

So, tell me, is anyone going to the Vogueknitting Live knitting event this January in New York?  I would love to get the opportunity to go.  One of the other knitting blogs that I follow, Susan B. Anderson is going to be one of the teachers! That would be exciting.  Let me hear from you if you are scheduled to attend.  I definitely want to go the next time it comes to the east coast.  What a great way to meet other knitters, attend classes taught by the best, and be able to purchase some awesome yarns!

Well, I will be adding more to my blog, so please opt to follow me and stay tuned for more!

Nancy

Leave a Reply

