Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

   dec30

I hope you all have enjoyed the Holidays as much as I have! The New Year is just about here too.  We will be welcoming in 2014.  Wow, 2014!  I know it’s going to be a great year with good health, new ventures, and new friends.   I’m sure you will agree, it has been such a busy time, shopping, cooking, sending out holiday cards, wrapping presents, more cooking, and more shopping!  I love decorating the tree and  awaiting for family and friends to share in this special holiday.  So much to be thankful for!

dec30 - 2

During all of the above, there were a few moments that  I was able to find time to knit. Haha.  I have finished the long Wristers and they are really warm.  I had more of the same yarn left so I have been working on a new scarf in a different pattern.  It’s in the forefront of my picture. I worked it in a k1 p3 to the end of the row, for 4 rows and then switched the pattern. The effect is rows and rows of colorful texture.  What do you think?

dec30 - 1

Soon I will be deciding what to knit next?  A friend suggested that his dog needed a warm coat in our dropping temperatures (tonight it’s supposed to go down to 8 degrees!) Really, that’s way too cold.  Ok, I love my dog, so I think that’s a great idea.  Let me know if you know of a pattern for a medium size puppy.  I know I will be looking through Pinterest or Raverly – they have so many patterns for just about everything you want to make!

bea3ecb6638c5c2110caae64981c73ed

Happy New Year!

Nancy

Leave a Reply

