Another week gone by!

Hi, hope you have had a great weekend!  We are getting closer and closer to February and you know what that means, maybe a little warmer weather?  Maybe? I have been knitting away and visiting with family and friends.  I have started the shawl pattern by debbie bliss that I was telling you about.  Take a look at it so far.  What do you think?  I really could use it now with this snowy, overcast weekend.  Soon is will be done and  completed pictures will follow soon.

photo-6

Hope you got to see the hat and mittens I made for Courtney’s (with Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life) baby, Lucas.  Thanks again Courtney for mentioning me on your blog. And, remember, I now have another order for a baby hat and a baby blanket to match!  The baby is due in May, so I have time to work on something really special and it needs to be in shades of blue. Watch for pictures in the spring as the photographer is placing this order.

With all this unpredictable weather, I have not been able to get to my favorite bookstore to purchase a book or two that has been on my list, and of course, it has to do with knitting!  I bought Knitting Yarns, Edited by Ann Hood.  She is a writer (and knitter) in her own right.  This book is  a collection of stories by several very talented knitters, including Barbara Kingsolver, Elizabeth Berg, and Ann Parchett, to name a few.  What I really like about the book is that it’s about their knitting stories, the good, the bad, and the frustrating.  What a great way to work through your own thoughts during your many knitting projects. I just started the book, so I am sure there is so much more that I will enjoy!  Maybe you will too!

photo-7

I’m still looking for a sweater pattern to make for my puppy.  He will be going to the groomers next Saturday and that means all that fluffy, winter coat will be trimmed down to almost nothing.  I really like him big and fluffy, but it’s so hard to keep clean and brushed, especially since he is little and he just about skims the snow and ice.    So after next Saturday, he will definitely be needing a warm coat! I will have to show you before and after pictures and you tell me what you think? Poor puppy!

download1.133

Happy Knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

