Happy February!

With a new month comes new projects.  I am happy to have a few projects to talk about.  First, I decided to knit a wool hat for son who is working hard.  He is a hiker and really enjoys the open skies and having a trail in front of him.  So, I selected this yarn blend of wool, acrylic, and nylon in a rich, deep brown, just like his eyes.  The pattern I have had for a long time and in paper copy only from Plymonth Yarn Company.  It is a ribbed watchcap, an easy pattern of k2,p2.  This will hug his head and keep his warm at the same time.  This it what it looks like so far.

photo-12

Remember, I  was looking for a dog sweater for puppy?  Well, unfortunately, the weekend just got away from me, but puppy did get a grooming.  He looks so different – like he’s a completely different dog!  When he goes to the groomer, it is a traumatic experience for him.  He is such a nervous dog that it almost takes him a day to settle down and relax.  I finally got him to sit still for this picture.  The groomer always gives him a new bandana to wear home.  I will have to consider making that sweater for him soon!

photo-10

Remember, I was telling you about the writer Ann Hood, who became a knitter and now includes knitting in her stories?  Well, I read her book, The Obituary Writer”, and enjoyed it very much.  The book won the Ladies Home Journal Book Club Award.  It was not what I expected and I know that you would enjoy it too.  So, I went back to my favorite bookstore, and purchased another book of hers called, “The Knitting Circle”.  Here’s a picture of it, I will let you know how it is when I have time to read it, but I am sure it is going to be great!

photo-11

I am still working on the shawl and sweater, but both are probably for myself, so they are on my nightstand to by worked on soon.  I also want to make those hexipuffs, but I again have them on my list of projects to do.  I was thinking that I might make a couple of pillows maybe instead of a quilt.  I don’t know for sure – time will tell.

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

