Happy Monday!

Hope you all have had a wonderful weekend as I know I did.  I worked hard on completing some of my knitting projects along with helping with painting a room in my house and having some fun!  I have finished one of the ribbed watchcap hats for my son and I am working on another for my son-in-law. I have also completed the pointed scarf for my daughter.  So, as you can see I have been a busy knitter!  Oh, and I needed a quick change of projects, so I whipped up a quick washcloth in the multicolor yarn that I had laying around.   Here are my pictures.

photo-14

photo-15

photo-16

photo-17

So, I hope you are knitting some gifts for the people in your life.  There are so many different ideas out there,  I am sure you could find something that would be fun to make and very much appreciated.

Projects for me to get going on are those cute little hexipuffs that are so interesting to me, and poor puppy still doesn’t have a warm sweater to wear when we walk.  Though it’s been so cold that I really have not been taking him out for any long walks, and I have my treadmill to use.  But I can tell that he really needs to get out there to walk and burn up some of that extra energy that he has been showing by bouncing around the house.  So, today might be the day that we get that walk done on a nice and sunny morning!

Oh, and by the way, watch Etsy for some new knitted items by yours truly!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

