It’s a New Week!

The last few days have been crazy!  Last week we got hit again with another 10+ inches of snow on top of the foot we already received the week before.  I couldn’t even think about “Friday Finds” cause I just didn’t even know how I was going to get out of my front door!  I had to make a path so that when puppy goes out he can find his spot.  Once I did  that  for him, you cannot see him at all.  Thankfully, a neighbor was having fun with his new snow blower and seemed to welcome the opportunity to work on my driveway.  That was a godsend.  I could never have shoveled all that snow by myself.  Check out my pictures, aren’t they awesome? We actually have seen a skunk trying to make his way along the top of the snow in midmorning!  He looked kinda cute from the window, but puppy was just a little confused as to who or what was out there looking like they wanted to play.  He’s already “played” with that skunk once or twice and has truly regretted it.

Anyway, hope your Valentine’s Day was as wonderful as mine.  My gifts were a success and son even came home to visit for the weekend.  By the way, he loved his new wool hat and it looks great on him.  Here’s a picture of the gifts I received, aren’t they just beautiful!

photo-18

Well, on to knitting.  I have almost finalized the project for my photographer friend.  I going to make a fairly simple striped baby blanket in different shades of blue. It will probably look something like this one I found on Purl bee.   I think this will come across well in the photos. The hat style I am still working on.  I am not sure if I want to do earflaps with some kind of pompom on the top or just make it without the earflaps.  For some reason, to me, earflaps look so cute on a tiny baby.  Let me know what you think or if you  have any suggestions.

IMG_0340

Oh, did I tell you that I have also been painting my living room? Well, as of today, I am glad to say that it is done.  Son helped with the second coat of ceiling paint and I am so glad.  It was kinda hard for me to reach even with the extension pole!  Now to move the furniture back, add some decorating stuff and maybe a new television?  Pictures to follow. Of course, there’s still the hallway and the stairway to do, but now that the furniture is in the house that will be my next project. Pictures to follow, but the color is light grey called Gravity, and it probably won’t show in a picture?

I started this quicky cowl neck in bulky Patons Classic Wool Roving yarn.  I wanted something to go with black and something quick and easy.  I’m using a pattern from the Winter, 2013 Knitsimple magazine, but I am probably not going to put the stripes in as the pattern calls for.  What I might do though is might make half of it the dark grey and add black or another neutral color, just not sure yet.

photo-19

Keep warm and happy knitting!

Nancy

Leave a Reply

