Friday Finds!

We are still having winter weather, but if we look forward a little, I know that spring in not far away, which means there are lots of holidays that coming.  So, start thinking of knitting ideas for St. Patrick’s Day, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, and Easter.  Did I forget any?  If you go to several of my favorite knitting websites, you can find some really great gift ideas.  Take Susan B. Anderson, a great knitter, has this adorable Easter bunny to knit!  I know that this little bunny will be on my knitting bucket list.

photo-20

Also, along with spring, comes the time to look for lighter weight yarns in pretty spring colors. There are several sites that I like to look at for my yarn.  It doesn’t have to be the neighborhood yarn store anymore, and actually there unfortunately seems to be less and less of those.  I remember when I had a nice knitting store here in my area, and would love to go and look at all the new yarns, see what they have made as samples, and just talk to people that were enjoying the world of knitting like I was.  Now, you can go to Ravelry to do that and the scope of information, patterns, and ideas is on a grand scale.  If you haven’t already, check it out!

Well, I hope you all enjoy your weekend and try to think spring – maybe we can make it happen sooner!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

One thought on “Friday Finds!

  1. Pingback: Welcome! | njgdesigns

Leave a Reply

