Welcome March!

Here we are in the beginning of March and looking forward to better weather.  This was a great weekend for me and I hope for you also!  First, I went to a local knitting store, Trumpet Hill, that I haven’t been to before.  What a great experience, Robena, the owner and I had a wonderful conversation about our love of knitting and how it really has become a part of our lives. I bought this yarn by Schoppel, which is made in Germany.  It is called Zauberball.  It contains Virgin Wool, Nylon, Polyamid, and Schurwolle (super wash).  I’m going to knit this awesome  shawllete pattern called, Miss Winkle, available on Ravelry. Check it out!  You have to take a look at the pattern; it has these beautiful loops along the edge.  The pattern shows the yarn in variegated colors of different shades of pink.  I decided to use the colors shown in the picture below; taupe, light grays, rich browns and deep black. I’m going to knit it on circular needles in a size 2, which is pretty small from what I have been using.   I can’t wait to start this next project!  Pictures to follow.

photo-25

Then, Friday night I got a surprise phone call from son saying that he was on his way home for a weekend visit.  Don’t know if I mentioned, but son took an awesome job in New Hampshire and left mid-January.  What a great start to the weekend!  Then, on Saturday, already planned, daughter and son-in-law came by to put up that new ceiling fan and light.  Boy, they were really glad to see brother!  We, along with son’s girlfriend, got so much done around my new living room.  The entrance way, hallway, and living room are painted a great color called Gravity by Valsper paint.  It brightens up the whole area!  It was so great to all be together, we even found time to enjoy a brunch by son along with the infamous Long Island bagels! Yum yum.

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

