Here comes Memorial Weekend!

photo-61

In just a short few days, we will be celebrating Memorial Weekend, which signifies what our service man and women have done to keep us free and able to pursue our dreams and interests. It is also a time for family fun get togethers, leisure time, and parades. Many will be traveling to see family, and hopefully enjoying nice summer-like weather.

I am working on Ridged Moebius Cowl and as you can see, it’s coming along, slowly but surely.   I was having a little trouble keeping track of my rows, but of course, I got out my row counter, and away I go!  With this pattern I have to go around two times to create one row, which forms the ridges.  I think it ‘s going to look great when it’s done.

photo-64

I must be on a cowl kick!  I found this great pattern called Foolproof, by Louise-Zass-Bangham.  It can be made in different lengths which decides just how many times you want to wrap it around your neck.  I chose this beautiful Peruvian Alpaca sport weight yarn.  The colors are a plum and heather gray from Trumpet Hill, which form a stripe throughout the pattern.

 

photo-63

photo-62

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

