Happy Tuesday!

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend!  Special person and I went for a great ride and visited Saratoga!  It was a sunny, breezy day – one that you don’t want to stay indoors for.  I took some great shots of the park and surrounding area.  Perfect scenes for a weekend to reflect.

photo-69

The area just asked for pictures to be taken. There were shiny lakes, flowing fountains, and mama and baby ducks swimming about.  Such a tranquil place!

photo-70

 

photo-68

 

So, while in Saratoga, of course, I needed to find the local knitting store, Common Thread.  Special person found the nearest seat and I wandered about.  There were so many great yarns to look at.  I did decide to purchase some hand-dyed made in Chile by Araucania Yarns.  The color is called Lenga.  I don’t know what I will be making out of it, but the blended colors in it are beautiful.  Just take a look!

photo-74

Finally, along with visiting with family and enjoying the weekend, I am progressing nicely with my Ridged Moebius Cowl.  It’s hard to tell, since I’m knitting in the round, but it is getting longer, little by little.

Have a great week and watch for more great stores and photos!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

3 thoughts on “Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

