Almost Summer

download 6.10

We are almost to summer and the weather is proving it!  This past weekend was just beautiful around here.  There wasn’t a cloud in the sky and it was so blue!  What a great weekend to have a Friday off and enjoy an extra day.  It was just what I needed – a long walk with puppy, sitting down with my coffee and a new book (more about that later), and extra time to knit.  It was also a weekend to celebrate daughter’s birthday.  We had a great salad at McGrievey’s Pub out on the patio at dusk. That’s where these pictures of flowers are from;  I wish I could have beautiful flowers all over my patio!

 

download 6.10.2

Well, I did get to start my Foolproof Scarf after several readings and a couple of questions at Trumpet Hill knitting store.  I have just done the first 8 rows,  but hope to continue to show you more next time.

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

