Another Friday Finds!

photo-60

We are in the middle of a few rainy, rainy days!  The sky is filled with puffy, white and gray clouds.  The rain comes from time to time, sometimes light as mist, other times heavy, hard and noisy!  The weatherman promises a nice sunny weekend, just in time for Father’s Day!  Happy Father’s Day to my dad and all the dad’s out there!

photo-66

I know that I have mentioned it before, another great interest of mine is reading.  I can remember getting in trouble when I was a young girl for reading after lights were out, and angling myself and my book to the end of my bed where I just caught some of the hallway light!  I just couldn’t wait to go to that place in the book, worry about that character, or rejoice on a mystery solved.  So, I wanted to share this book that I started reading last weekend.  It’s called The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak.  It is set in the late 1930’s, early 1940’s in Nazi Germany, about a little girl, Liesel, and her interest in books and so much more.  If you enjoy learning how it felt to live during this very difficult time, it’s a must read.

 

photo-85

Happy knitting and reading,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

