Happy Tuesday!

Another beautiful weekend in June and boy, was it a busy one!  I think I mentioned that I had off Friday and decided to sit and  continue to read my book, The Book Thief, drink my coffee and have some granola cereal with fruit.  It was a nice relaxing morning.  With both my children far away, I planned on staying very busy, so after breakfast, I started cleaning my daughter’s bedroom where I now house my yarn, needles, and all my other important stuff.

photo-6

 

photo-85

 

So,  I have been meaning to find a better way of putting my yarn away so puppy can’t get at it.  He seems to think its a game to grab a skein of yarn and run around the house with it in his mouth, ripping the tag and the yarn in the process. He’s a great puppy otherwise, he just loves anything paper, including the wrapping on my yarn.!  Now, if I never took him for a walk to use up his extra energy I would maybe understand, but this puppy goes out for a long walk almost every day!  So, I remembered that I had an extra laundry basket downstairs that was really high and had a lid on it.  So, I emptied all my yarn, actually it’s not all my yarn, but it’s the yarn that was sitting in a very pretty open, low basket that made a nice fashion statement, but also was right in front of puppy’s face!  Anyway, I don’t think I will be chasing after him or the yarn and more.  The only drawback is that I will have to dig down when I am looking for a particular color or weight of yarn!

 

photo-37

photo-2

 

While working on my new yarn basket, I realized that I needed something new to knit, just knit.  Something that I didn’t have to read a pattern, or count or think.  I had a lot of thinking to do and I wanted to keep my fingers moving, so I pulled out some deep blue yarn and just started knitting.  I think it’s going to be a washcloth.  I felt so good to just knit!  I can’t wait to see how it turns out, then I can get back to my other projects.  I’ve realized that I get kinda bored with a project very quickly.  I don’t know why and  I don’t know if that’s a really bad thing, I just want to work on different projects for a short time  because I like to keep knitting.  I guess it sounds pretty silly!  So, here’s a peek at my washcloth!  Next time I will show you how my other projects are going.

photo-5

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

