Friday Finds!

It’s the end of the week and the weekend is just about here.  I can’t believe that June is almost over.  The time is just flying by!  Well, at work, I will be flying solo for  a week and kinda nervous about doing some new work to keep the wheels rolling.  I know I will do my best, just not a quick or experienced as my work partner.  Well, as they say, onward!

I hope you have plans for the weekend.  I know the weather is going to be great here.  Maybe, puppy and I will take a quick hike – can’t have my usual partners – son and daughter still out of state.  But daughter and son-in-law will be coming home on sunday, can’t wait to meet up and see them soon!.

photo-10

I decided to get back to my sock project.  I really want to make a bunch of socks for Christmas gifts – they are a fun, take-along project that doesn’t sit on your lap during the summer months.  There are so many different yarns and colors that you can use too.  Here is my sock that I am working on, still!

photo-7

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

