Friday Finds!

So, remember when I went on that fun-filled road trip to Boston and I stopped in at the Bead + Fiber yarn store?  I wanted to show you a more up close look at one of the yarns that I bought!  My most exciting purchase was this beautiful 86% mohair and 14% nylon yarn.  The colors remind me of fall leaves.  I see muted reds, oranges, light rust and a small amount of pale greens with hints of gold too!  The yarn is by Persimmon Tree Farm and it is called Potluck Yarn and its approximately 1000 yards of beauty!   It looks good on my new celery green corner chair!

 

photo-35

Not sure what I’m going to make at this point and I could make a few things depending on the yardage of the projects.  Let me know if you have an ideas for me.  More about my purchases next time!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

