Friday Finds!

While visiting Boston, my best friend, gave me this great book, called, Sunflowers, by Sheramy Bundrick. The copyright is from 2009, so check out Amazon to see if you can get it.   It’s a story about Vincent Van Gogh’s last two years of his life.  Since I like reading about people’s lives, I thought this would be a interesting one, and it is.  Besides learning about his difficult life, the book gives a look into how much self-doubt he had about his painting ability.  I think you will enjoy this summer read!

 

photo-37

I’m still working on thoughts about my yarn that I purchased in Boston.  I want to take a look at the new Vogue Knitting Magazine to see if get any ideas.  More to come!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

