Welcome August!

Here we are in the beginning of August.  To celebrate, special person and I went for a little relaxation and liquid replenishment!  So off we go to a place near the Hudson River.

photo-43

Even the ducks are relaxing!

 

photo-42

Our refreshments were awesome!  One of the best Bloody Mary’s with extra olives!  Mmmm good!

We watched the boats go by too.

photo-41

After all the quiet and relaxing, I really wanted to find something new to knit.  I keep thinking that I better get going on fall/winter items cause before I know it, we will be looking at the autumn weather. So, I did some looking around in my Pinterest boards which, I believe, was originally found on Sage Yarn Blog and I found this great “2 Row Reversible Scarf” pattern.  I picked this great color yarn called Pumpkin in Patons Roving Classic Wool is bulky weight.  The pattern looks great on both sides.

photo-39

 

photo-38

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

