Friday Finds!

So, I been looking for something to make with the two skeins of beautiful yarn that I bought at the Old Sturbridge Village, in Massachusetts last weekend.  The colors, sage and dark walnut, are muted and remind me of colors we would see in the woods when colors change!  Here are a couple of ideas that I found!

photo-112

How about this warm pair of Tweedy Mittens?  These are great to have on those cold winter days and I can use both of my skeins of yarn just like the pattern.

photo-113

How about this great looking hat called Robin Hood.  I love the way the buttons add and unexpected interest.  Really cute!

photo-114

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

