Pumpkins, Gourds, Oh My!

FullSizeRender-23

You would think that puppy went along for a ride with us. We just wanted to get in the car and go! It was a cloudy and windy day, but the temperature was kind of deceiving, it looked cool but the thermostat said 60 degrees.   We headed out Route 40, I think,  and came across the cutest pumpkin stand.  It was called Tiashoke Farms.  I just couldn’t help but snap a few pictures!

FullSizeRender-27

The nice lady told me that there are thousands of different kinds of gourds.  Here are some that we saw!

FullSizeRender-26

I really like the white ones…

FullSizeRender-28

What farm wouldn’t have this great old red pickup!

FullSizeRender-25

I did get some knitting done!  I finished one half of my pair of socks!

FullSizeRender-29

Thinking of the next project – want to make a cowl for someone this Holiday season?

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

