Friday Finds!

Well, what I found when I woke up this morning was some white around the area!  So, though small and definitely not soft and fluffy, the first snow has fallen and lightly covered the trees, leaves (yes, I seem to forever have leaves!) and the trees.  It’s still mostly brown but if you look closely there are some pretty tiny showings of our next season to come.

IMG_0995

 

IMG_0996

 

So, on to my knitting.  I have this yarn, that if you remember, I bought while on a trip to Boston at the Bean + Fiber store.  It’s the Noro, World of Nature yarn called Obi.

IMG_0998

 

I’m been trying to decide what to make and here are a couple of ideas.  With my two skeins of yarn, I can make “My Garter slipped” Scarf, which really shows off the various colors.  But, maybe I don’t want to make another scarf, so I looked further and I found these great looking hats for that upcoming winter weather!

IMG_0999

 

IMG_1001

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

