Class Time!

You can tell that it’s getting to be the beginning of the holiday season, because my Christmas Cactus is blooming!  I just love the colors and the uniqueness of this plant.  Just a little water and sun and it seems to be happy in that spot.

IMG_1011

 

I thought before the Holiday cooking starts, I would show you what I have been working on.  I have been asked to teach a beginners knitting class and am deciding on how best to approach the instruction.  I am going to start to teach the knit and purl stitch.  So, I started to make this pattern that I found here called, Easy Mistake Stitch Scarf.  It alternates the two stitches and becomes an interesting pattern which looks good on both sides and is really easy to follow.  I am using a bulky yarn from Loops & Threads called “Cozy Wool”.   I might suggest that we sew it together to make a cowl instead of a scarf just because this pattern looks so good close up around the neck.

IMG_1012

 

Happy knitting and Happy Thanksgiving,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

