Welcome December!

Good-bye November, hello December!

Got to tell you about going to dinner with my two beautiful children (who really aren’t children any longer, but very awesome adults). I enjoyed every minute of it!  We decided to meet at our favorite sushi restaurant called Sushi Thai @ the Park.  So, we decided to have a few (many!) different rolls.  Please believe me when I say that we ate everything!  So yummy….

IMG_1015

 

It’s tiime to speed up the process of getting those knitted gifts done. (Really, OMG!)  So, I am working every day on this cowl (yes, it’s a gift)  in a rich dark grey worsted weight yarn from Patons Classic Wool.  I know that I have showed your this pattern before, but I think it’s going to look great around a certain someone’s neck to keep them nice and warm.

FullSizeRender-48

Here was another project that I would love to work on soon. These great boot cuffs that I found called Ravelry Rebehah’s Boot Cuffs.  The pattern is free and just what you need during those cold December months.  A quick and fun gift for so many on your Holiday list!

 

FullSizeRender-49

 

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

