Happy New Year!

Welcome 2015!

 

FullSizeRender-69

FullSizeRender-68

 

Here we are in January, and the weather is really, really cold!  In the great Northeast we are experiencing frigid temperatures.  Hopefully, all of the knitting that you have been doing is being made good use of now.  I finished this awesome cowl neck for my daughter and gave it to her as a Christmas gift.  I made it in a dark gray, worsted weight and used a type of basket weave stitch, which should show off her beautiful blue eyes.  Of course, I forgot to take a picture of it before I gave it to her-but watch for an upcoming selfie.

 

Happily, I am back to felting class.  Best friend and I went earlier last night for an independent felt class at The Arts Center of Troy, NY and what fun we had.  We are finishing the handbags that we started last time.  I worked on the handle (red large rope-like item) and I decided to add some decorations that will hang down from the front of the bag.  Here is what I have so far.

FullSizeRender-71

 

I also borrowed this great book from our instructor, Jeannie Thomma.  The book is called ScFabulous Felted Scarves by Chad Alice Hagen and Jorie Johnson.  We (bestie and myself) are planning to work on a scarf next week that infuses wool felt and the silk chiffon material.  I can’t wait to start looking through this book for ideas!

FullSizeRender-72

 

 

I will let you know how my next class goes next week.

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

