February, here you are!

We have 6 more weeks of winter according to a four-legged source and after that last snowstorm, there isn’t any place to put all the snow!  This area got up to 15″ between Sunday and Monday and basically left almost everything closed while the snow came down!  I had to shovel a walkway for puppy to find his spot – the look he gave me – was so funny!  The snow piled twice as high as he stands.  And when shoveling the driveway, within minutes, he was shivering, and shivering more!  I had to bring him in and let him warm- up and he decided to take another rest.  Isn’t he so cute!

FullSizeRender-82

 

Here’s a couple of pictures from my yard with all that snow!  Love the way it stays on some of my plants.  Can’t wait to see them bloom this spring.

FullSizeRender-98

 

FullSizeRender-97

I finished that chunky two-tone blanket that daughter requested.  Here are the pictures that I promised.  I am happy with the way it turned out and hope it keeps her and her family warm!

FullSizeRender-95

FullSizeRender-96

I think, because of the cold weather, it would be a good idea to make one more blanket.  I have another request for a special gift, so now is the time to start thinking about what type of blanket I could knit!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

