Felting Again!

So, what do your get when you tape empty water bottles together, wrap them with roving wool and follow the steps for felting?  You get this bright blue beautiful abstract cowl!

FullSizeRender-116

 

I added some Pencil Wool – those are the blue rope-like cords that wander around the cowl.  I “Captured” it so that I would be sure it would adhere to the Roving yarn.  This is how you can add different embellishments to your piece.

FullSizeRender-118

 

The edges were left the way they felted – natural and unique!

 

FullSizeRender-117

 

Don’t forget, I am also working on my knitting project (never not knitting!), which I will have pictures later.  It’s kind of a surprise!

Happy knitting and felting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

