Friday FInds!

Growth is happening all around us!

FullSizeRender-145

I thought for this Friday Find, I would show off a finished project of mine. This is a blanket I made for a very special  little package due in July!  Can’t wait!!

FullSizeRender-144

I really didn’t have a pattern for this blanket.  I used a garter stitch and single crocheted the edges with a worsted weight yarn called Linen by Lion Brand. The body of the blanket is in a slate blue/grey color from Berroco Weekend.   I wanted this blanket to be washable and wearable. I love the simplicity of it.  I know that I was inspired by Purlbee styling.  They have beautiful patterns, yarn, and great ideas!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

