Welcome September!

IMG_1095

Even though we are still wearing sleeveless tops and enjoying the beauty of summer, the weather will soon be ushering in the crispness of fall.  I don’t know about you, but I am going to welcome the cooler nights, the slight breeze in my hair when I walk the puppy and mostly the ability to wear some neat layered knitted items!  Start thinking and start knitting!

I hope you had the opportunity to have a vacation this summer, as I have had.  I went to the South Carolina shore to attend a family wedding.  Growing up in Long Island, I always enjoy the ocean and the sand.  I thought I would share a couple of pictures from that ocean.  The days were bright and sunny, the family time, so much fun and laughter!

IMG_1042

IMG_1039

IMG_1030

Beautiful grandson is growing each and every day!  He’s showing more and more of his self and learning to do new things all the time.  Just 2 months old and he is turning over (though it’s a complete shock to him!) and spending more and more time moving, constant moving.  Oh, and I can’t ever have too many smiles! So thankful! Pictures to come!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

