An Fall Arrives!

This has to be one of my favorite seasons of the year.  The colors are just starting to turn and the air is crisp and comfortable.  Gone are the hot, sweaty days of summer  (sorry, completely honest here and I know that many feel the same way!)  I will miss the long days and the mild temperatures though.

So, went to my local “box” store to pick up some mums for the front door area and came home with these beauties!

IMG_1140

IMG_1138

They are called Cheyenne Spirit Coneflowers and are Perennials!  I just love the colors and will be able to plant them before the ground gets so hard and have them in my yard forever.  They do require full sun and I am told they are very hardy.  I might think about getting these again next fall and create an area in the yard that is full of color!

I’m knitting right along on my fingerless gloves and just wish I have more time to put to knitting.  My days are so busy that I only get a couple of hours a day to knit!  kinda frustrating for my right now when I see such great fall ideas out there that I want to try and have orders to fill! Maybe someday I will have more knitting time!

IMG_1141

Glad to say that I will be completing this project this weekend!  So excited to see them done!

Happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

