Happy Columbus Day!

So, here we are the beginning of October and this is a very special weekend for many reasons!

Fall is here. The colors are changing – yellows, oranges, bright reds  – we are lucky to live in a place that gives us the four seasons.  Each with it’s own unique gifts.  Get out there and enjoy the sights, hike, have a picnic, walk the dog, all before the next season arrives.

First, if you are anywhere near Lake Placid this weekend, you have to check out the Flaming Leaves Festival.  Why you say, because the Boho Chic Boutique of Waterford will be showing some of my knitted items!  I’m so excited to have made this business relationship with Carrie and know that she will have a great couple of days!

IMG_1220

My new business cards!!

IMG_1219

Check out my hand-knitted pieces!

So, another great part of this weekend will be that I get to take care of my beautiful grandson for a whole day!  This will be the first of many times, I’m sure, and I’m very excited to be able to be the Nana!  Love him so much!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Our Super baby!

Happy life, happy knitting,

Nancy

2 thoughts on “Happy Columbus Day!

Leave a Reply

