Happy Friday!

Another week has gone by as October slips away.  Excited for the weekend to begin since I’m going with best friend to see my son and visit the community where he lives and works.  More on that next time.

Wanted to share a picture of my work from taking a bead felting class recently from The Art Center.  This was the first time best friend and I watched instructor Jeannie Thomma model the basically simple process of making felted wool beads from roving wool.  it reminded me of making meatballs, which I know, has been a very long time ago!  But the results are interesting, beautiful and unique as felting usually can be.  Here is a picture of what I have so far.

IMG_1257

The long piece can be cut to make flat kind of discs and the round beads would be attached through the middle with thread or twine.  As my work continues, I will share!

Happy life, happy knitting,

Nancy

Leave a Reply

