Happy Monday!

Welcome to a new week.  The weekend is over and I have recouped from my marathon knitting order that I happily delivered on Friday night.  I have to say, I do like the way it came out and hope the mother-to-be that is receiving it feels the same way.  Because my friend, who placed the order, really liked the little hat, I have decided that I will maybe make a couple of more!  This time, I think I will use multicolored yarn and get into the pink family a little.  There are definitely little girls being born too!  Anyway, here’s a picture of both the hat and blanket.  Let me know what you think?

photo-34

I just have to talk about my latest shopping trip to Trader Joe’s.  Hope you have one near you, beccause it’s the best.  I bought this spread called Eggplant Garlic and put some of it on their Artisan Multigrain Bread and it was so good!  That made my day of cleaning, vacuuming, and just picking up around the house.  You have to try it!

photo-35

Well, on to my next knitting project. We are still in cold weather and  I have been looking and reading the last Vogue Magazine that I received and just trying to decide what to start next.  Most of the patterns are for spring and summer styles, so I could either get a just on that season or stick to the warmer knitting projects.  I will have to think about that one.  Besides the baby hats, my biggest problem is that I want to make everything I see and just don’t know what to start with.  I get myself in such a state looking and thinking at all the possibilities that I just can’t pick one.  If you look on Pinterest, you will see that I pin a lot of knitting ideas. There are so many great patterns out there, it’s really hard to decide.

photo-30

Happy Knitting,

Nancy

Leave a comment